Professional Scrum Master (PSM) Training


Professional Scrum Master (PSM) is THE cutting-edge course for effective Scrum Masters and anyone supporting a software development team’s efficiency and effectiveness. maintains the defined curriculum and materials to assure consistency and quality for students worldwide. Students learn through instruction and team-based exercises, and are challenged to think in terms of the Scrum principles to better understand what to do when returning to the workplace.

The learning modules for the course are listed in a Backlog that is prioritized by participants at the start of each Sprint. During training, each attendee will work through four iterations, experiencing every step of the Scrum workflow.The course is full of practical examples and tips to fill the ScrumMaster role in practice successfully. There is also to optimize attention to Scrum adoption and how to value and develop productivity.

Is this for me?

This course suitable for you if you are a,

  • Scrum Master
  • Agile Coach
  • Test Manager
  • Business Analyst
  • Team Lead
  • Software Engineer
  • QA Engineer
  • Project Manager
  • Developers
  • Testers


There is no prerequisite but good to read Scrum Guide before attending this work. Scrum Guide freely available here.

What will this course cover?

  • Agile and Scrum Framework
  • What is Empirical Process?
  • Scrum Roles, Artifacts and events
  • Definition of Done
  • Scrum Master as Facilitator
  • Scrum Master as Servant Leader
  • Scrum Adoption and Scaling Scrum
  • Scrum Master as Change Agent


The Professional Scrum Master course has two associated credentials: Professional Scrum Master level I (PSM I) and Professional Scrum Master level II (PSM II). All participants completing the Professional Scrum Master course receive a password to take the PSM I assessment and are entitled to a discount on the PSM II assessment as well. maintains a public list with everyone holding a PSM I and PSM II credential.These industry-recognized certifications require a minimum passing score on the associated rigorous assessment.